Rainforest Rescuers

Summer Reading Club 2021

Calling all Rainforest Rescuer Teens!
Join us this summer to experience the library and your community in a fun way!
Attend programs, complete missions, and win prizes!

Registration opens June 11!

After registering, come into the library to pick up your
Summer Reading Kick Off Kit!

Unable to sign up online?
Sign up in person at any Reference Desk!

How to participate and win prizes!

For every mission you complete and log in READsquared you
will earn one virtual raffle ticket. Reading a book will get you
five raffle tickets! The more missions you complete, the better
your chances of winning one of our three grand prizes

1st Place – Nintendo Switch
2nd Place – Nintendo Switch Lite
3rd Place – Fujifilm Instax Mini Camera and Film

Everyone who completes 25 missions will receive a reusable
water bottle and straw!

Summer Activities

June
available for pick up starting
Monday, June 7
– Book Page Planters
– Bubble Painting Hydrangea Flowers
– Dirt Cups

July
available for pickup starting
Tuesday, July 6
– Rainforest Mindfulness Jars
– Cookie Creations

August
available for pickup starting
Monday, August 2 
-Sew Fun
-International Snack: Dessert

Tabletop RPGs with Michael
Saturdays, June 19, July 17, and August 21 from 1-4pm

Carnegie Crew:
A Teen Advisory Board

Fridays, June 25, July 30, and August 27 from 1-2pm

Chopped Extreme Challenge
Monday, June 28 from 1-3 pm

Battle of the Books
Thursdays, July 1 and 29 from 1-2pm and August 19 from 1-4pm

Paint Wars
Thursday, July 8 from 1-3pm

Edible Art
Monday, July 12 from 1-3pm

Werewolf with Friends
Friday, July 16 from 3-5pm

Teen Trivia
Monday, July 26 from 1-3pm

TriWizard Tournament
Saturday, July 31 from 2:30-3:30pm

Cupcake Decorating Showdown
Tuesday, August 3 from 1-3pm

Pipe Cleaner Pets
Wednesday, June 30 from 5-8pm

Rainbow Sand Art
Friday, July 2 from 3-5pm

Tie Dye Fun
Tuesday, July 6 from 1-3pm

Floating Chalk Prints
Wednesday, July 14 from 5-8pm

Garden Sculptures
Tuesday, July 20 from 12-2pm

Canvas Painting
Thursday, July 22 from 1-3pm

Seed Bookmarks
Wednesday, July 28 from 1-3pm

Fizzy Art
Wednesday, August 4 from 5-8pm

Mini Golf
Monday, August 9 from 1:30-3:30pm

Rainforest in a Jar
Wednesday, August 11 from 1-3pm

Nature Luminaries
Tuesday, August 17 from 1-3pm